Sharn coming to Dungeons and Dragons Online! #DDO

I could not be more excited with this surprise news out of Standing Stones Games for Dungeons & Dragons Online. Coming in 2019, the Sharn: City of Towers expansion is coming:

Players will get “the opportunity to hobnob with high society in Sharn” while also heading down into the Cogs to seek adventure.

The tiefling race will also be added to the game, which is less exciting for me personally as it’s not a Eberron-specific race (shifters would have been the obvious, but mechanically awkward, addition to make). It is a popular choice in Neverwinter though, if my observations of other player characters in Protector’s Enclave, are anything to go by (according to an infographic, they’re the second most popular after human), so I imagine the playerbase overall will be most pleased.

Image courtesy of Wizards of the Coast Eberron gallery

That the expansion will feature multiple layers of the city and the very evident class divide pleases me no end, it sounds like SSG are on track to capture the moody heart of my favourite fantasy city. This more than Ravenloft, or any other possible content release, will motivate me to do some serious leveling in DDO next year!

PS, looking back at my post archive, I’ve been waiting for this to happen for a long time…

This entry was posted in DDO, MMORPG. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sharn coming to Dungeons and Dragons Online! #DDO

  1. Shintar says:

    I know it’s not the point of the post, but thanks for the link to that Neverwinter infographic – I missed most of this year’s birthday celebrations so I never saw it. 🙂

    • Telwyn says:

      It was interesting to see just how popular Tieflings are! As a long-time WoW player I would have expected elves or half-elves to be near the top.

  2. Pingback: Sharn has come back to D&D too! #Wizards_DnD | GamingSF

Comments are closed.