Most played characters #IntPiPoMo2017

For my second International Picture Posting Month photo selection, I’m going to illustrate some of the characters in MMORPG I’ve played the most. I highlight here that favourite is not always the same as most played – I do try to play as much in group as possible with various friends and guilds; so while I may have certain favourite characters from an asthetic or mechanical perspective, I do also play other characters and classes to fit dungeon or other needs.

1) Cerian the Druid, World of Warcraft

My WoW main of old, dormant during two previous expansions, but back with a vengeance for Legion.

2) Ebrayn the Paladin, World of Warcraft

My healer character for dungeon runs in the Legion expansion and second most progressed/geared character in game.

3) Revenus the Templar, Elder Scrolls Online

My Templar tank that I played as part of a levelling trio over the summer. As a side-note to this logging in to ESO for this post, I noticed that there’s a free steam-driven brassilisk non-combat pet currently in the Crown store!

4) Eskarr the Dragonknight, Elder Scrolls Online

My original solo character in ESO that I shelved to play the above character. I still played him a bit on the side, mostly to craft some nice food and potions for the new trio.

5) Arviyal the Mesmer, Guild Wars 2

My main character in GW2, currently actively played in the Path of Fire expansion.

6) Ebrayn the Guardian, Guild Wars 2

A solo character that I played earlier in the year to level a second character (finally) to the level cap.

7) Targash the Hunter Ranger, Neverwinter

My chosen solo character for my return to Neverwinter earlier this year, my first character levelled to the new cap.

8) Ebrayn the Devout Cleric, Neverwinter

My duo/dungeon character for Neverwinter, a really fun cleric to play!

9) Gudrenn the Artificer, Dungeons & Dragons Online

My current solo character newly created on the Orien server.

10) Alnarion the Artificer, Dungeons & Dragons Online

A leveling trio character from the last time we played DDO, another Artificer, I do really enjoy this class but he’s on a different server.

These characters illustrate most of the games I’ve played and characters that I’ve played so far this year. I’ve spent time in other games as well, including Lord of the Rings Online and Star Wars the Old Republic, but for the purpose of this post if I only played the one character then there’s no story to tell with the theme of favourite vs most played.

IntPiPoMo2017 counter 23/50

 

This entry was posted in DDO, EQ2, ESO, Gaming, Guild Wars, Neverwinter, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Most played characters #IntPiPoMo2017

Leave a Reply

