Back to a gaming plethora

So I’m back from a wonderful holiday and have spent hours yesterday and today catching up with the RSS reader and news websites. Gaming-wise the first priority was to ‘token-up’ in World of Warcraft so I could dive into the newish Patch 7.3: Shadows of Argus.

We’re not on Azeroth anymore…

This is quite a big thing for my husband and I. We’re into our Azerothian lore and this side-trek into Argus, the Draenei’s former home world, is rather exciting. Naturally the patch landed on the day after we left for holiday so it’s been a rather delayed foray into this new frontier for our characters.

Beyond Azeroth, I have more than enough to keep me busy. We’ll be continuing our journey into Heart of Thorns territory in Guild Wars 2, ahead of the September 22 launch of Path of Fire. I had some great feedback comments on my last GW2 post, so I have some decisions to make over what I’ll probably be playing the most in the new expansion.

I also want to spend some more time on Everquest 2’s catch-up event for the summer. Since my two capped characters are poorly geared, it’s a golden opportunity to be more prepared for a future expansion. I was away for just under two weeks so I have some catching up to do!

Happy gaming times ahead…

This entry was posted in EQ2, Gaming, Guild Wars, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to a gaming plethora

Comments are closed.