WoW: a poultice of healers

I wonder what the collective noun of healers should be? You have a squad of soldiers, a gaggle of geese, a murder of crows – how about a poultice of healers? That’s pretty much what I have these days in World of Warcraft, most of my favourite characters have a healing spec even if it’s not their primary questing role.

Holy Paladin is my current favourite healing spec

I have played all the healing classes in the game with one exception – the Mistweaver Monk. So when a nephew started playing the game for the first time recently, a new leveling group was called for, and I volunteered for the group’s healer. Eventually when we get to level 15 and above we can run dungeons together for loot and experience – there’ll be some questing as well but we want to do fun stuff together and take our time.

Azuremyst Isle has some fun quests despite its age

My first choice for Mistweaver would be the obvious Pandaren, I happen to love their character animations. However, two of the group chose to make Draenei, and Pandarens can’t start with non-Pandarens, so for the last few weeks I’ve been playing a Draenei Priest through their starter zone as a ‘stand-in’.

When this group reaches level 15 and can step into Deadmines and Ragefire Chasm, I can then swap to my Mistweaver healer and start experiencing this one undiscovered frontier of healing in WoW. My husband has played the spec for some years and has always talked highly of it. For now, as I level this new character through to 15, I’m sticking to Windwalker (DPS) just for the practicality of having a wider range of attacks, but as soon as we get into dungeons I’ll be swapping to Mistweaver for all the leveling dungeons ahead. The dungeons up to level 60 hold a lot of nostalgia for me, it’ll be good to return to old group content once more.

This entry was posted in Gaming, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WoW: a poultice of healers

  1. A halo of healers? I just like alliteration.

    Mistweaver is a really weird spec. Not bad necessarily, but it can be difficult to wrap your head around. It’s basically a HoT spec that can’t spread its HoTs to multiple targets, which is usually the whole point of HoTs.

Comments are closed.