Rift: carnage quests synergies

I was running some Instant Adventures in Rift when I noticed, for the first time, the synergy between this jump-in questing activity and the carnage quest type. Instant Adventures seem to often take place in low-level areas of Mathosia or occasionally in a Storm Legion zone.

IA in Morban

IA in Morban

Seeing quest completions pop up on occasion during the IA events, I discovered that some “kill X” quests in the old world zones were converted to carnage quests after Storm Legion‘s launch. I haven’t leveled a new character through the original launch zones for years so had no idea about this change. It makes for a nice synergy and a way to bump up the experience rewards on Instant Adventures, at least the first couple of times you do them in a specific zone.

Coincidentally my cleric’s quest log is pretty full of Goboro Reef carnage quests as he’s finished that zone recently, and I’ve not been very focused on cleaning up those kill counts. I did think about riding around to finish some but it’s a big zone packed with monsters. I did go back to participate in Invasion events with the hope it might get me some carnage kills as well, but that it doesn’t seem to synergise as well as IAs.

Invasion boss

Invasion boss

So I could really do with getting an Instant Adventure in Goboro to allow him to teleport around with the group, vacuuming up XP and as a side benefit clearing out all those carnage quests…

This entry was posted in Gaming, Rift. Bookmark the permalink.