WoW: Broken Isles zones – IntPiPoMo 2016 (4)

This post is the fourth in a series this month for International Picture Posting Month, see this post for more details.

Since I’m actually a bit behind my idea of 10 pictures a week for IntPiPoMo, the Gnome Race post was a shorter one, I’m squeezing in a bonus post at the end of this week.

Playing World of Warcraft last night I was playing around taking some screenshots and my husband looked over and commented on just how beautiful the zone/building/lighting/everything design is in the expansion’s zones. Blizzard have outdone themselves this time around. I like all four of the levelling zones for different reasons: lore, questing content or their atmosphere.

1. Stormheim

wowscrnshot_111916_220048

It seems to rain a lot in Stormheim, so it’s often moody and dour.

wowscrnshot_102816_225731

That’s not to say the zone lacks its own charm – it has some great quest-giver characters.

2. Highmountain

wowscrnshot_091516_220753

Highmountain is probably my favourite zone because I really like the Tauren. Of the four starter zones, this zone made me care the most about the characters we were adventuring alongside.

wowscrnshot_091216_173746

I think Highmountain’s vistas speak for themselves.

3. Val’sharah

wowscrnshot_083116_225205

Val’sharah is a real contrast of light and dark. The unspoilt areas are really beautiful to explore.

wowscrnshot_090916_213052

The nightmare corrupted areas are dark and twisted, aptly but annoyingly they’re rather a pain to adventure through.

4. Azsuna

wowscrnshot_090316_110209

Azsuna is light and open but a sad zone, so much has been lost and ruined here.

wowscrnshot_090116_193244

There are some memorable little areas though, and the odd touch of humour to lighten the mood.

This entry was posted in Gaming, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WoW: Broken Isles zones – IntPiPoMo 2016 (4)

  1. Pingback: Nearly IntPiPoMo time | GamingSF

Comments are closed.