EQ2: Heroes Festival 2016

The Heroes’ Festival in EQ2 has come around again, this time the game celebrates its twelth year. It’s been on for a week so far and finishes this coming Monday. I’ve not had that much time for it this year – WoW’s Legion expansion still dominates my available gaming time. But I did want to snag the new, rather striking, patchwork flying lion mount that is easily obtained on any character by completing six festival quests.

eq2_000466

It’s notable that the mount has flying from level 35, much lower than other mounts, so it’s a real bonus to mobility for lower level alts. I only had one character who I’m likely to level any time soon, so I snagged a second on that character while it was available.

eq2_000469

There’s also a bonus XP week starting today for the final run-up to the launch of the game’s next expansion. I still need a few levels on my Inquisitor to reach the cap of 100, so here’s hoping I manage to find some time for levelling after the weekend!

This entry was posted in EQ2, Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.