WoW: thankful for the Moonkin

wowscrnshot_101716_163631

While running some World Quests last night in World of Warcraft I was reminded why I love the timeless art style of the game, and the whimsical yet characterful design and animations for our characters.

wowscrnshot_101116_120704

I have always found the Moonkin form to be utterly adorable: the way he waddles along, the way he sits or looks riding a mount. Here he’s pictured sharing an unusual moment of peace and friendship in Stormheim.

wowscrnshot_101116_224845

I’m am so happy that I’ve managed to get back into playing this character in this expansion; for a long time the annoying mechanics were a barrier to me enjoying the sheer joy of being a giant fluffy moon chicken in a rich fantasy world.

This entry was posted in Gaming, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WoW: thankful for the Moonkin

  1. Pingback: Do devs need to reinvent the (systems) wheel all the time? | GamingSF

Comments are closed.