MMO snacking

Legion has launched and there is a veritable banquet of new content before us: new zones, world quests, rare spawns (gotta catch those stars!), class halls, artifact weapons and, eventually, dungeons. The class halls and artifact weapons are a particular draw for me as they offer snippets of lore and some very nostalgic trips back to older era zones.

WoWScrnShot_083016_204942

That makes me, on one hand, want to play all the classes and see all the cool stuff as soon as possible. But thankfully I also have enough rationality to recognise that I simply do not enjoy bingeing on a game anymore. Too much WoW in a short space of time is likely to put me off the expansion quickly enough – I almost over did the invasion events last month in this way.

How many times have I done this fight?

How many times have I done this fight?

So instead of falling back on old patterns of alting to stave off overload, I’ll need to take time out from Azeroth to see other worlds. Multi-gaming is the norm for me these days, and for my writing on this blog but when a really big event occurs, like a major MMO expansion, it can be tempting to concentrate a little too much on that one game or new thing. So after a bit of a binge on WoW this last week or so, it’s time to return to the MMO smörgåsbord

smorgasbord

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Gaming, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MMO snacking

  1. Karinshastha says:

    There’s a Double XP X-Plosion in Wildstar from September 2nd – 5th. TSW is doing a surprise golden week from August 31st – September 7th. It’s a glorious time to engage in multi-gaming.

Comments are closed.