Calm before the (demonic) storm

It’s that special time – the calm before the storm when a major MMO expansion is about to release. I’ve resisted the urge to double-down on invasion running in an attempt to level all of the characters, using last week’s spare gaming time to enjoy a variety of games.

World of Warcraft
I’ve done pretty much everything I wanted to do before the launch of the Legion expansion. I have five characters as the cap, all geared up with ilevel 700 weapons and armour from the invasion event rewards.

Sniperkin

Sniperkin

I’m going to take my Balance Druid through Legion first. I’ll have to evaluate what impact the artifact weapon and class hall systems will have on my gaming time to see whether I play just the one character all the way to 110 before starting on alts but I will want to get my Mage levelling too so I can develop his new jewelcrafting skill further.

My new Alliance-side jewelcrafter

My new Alliance-side jewelcrafter

Lord of the Rings Online

In the lull before Legion I’ve managed to log a few more sessions of LOTRO and have completed the latest chapter of the epic storyline, so my Champion is all caught up (both in levels and solo content) for the first time since I started playing. I doubt I’ll get around to working much on alts in the near future but my baby Runekeeper is waiting on some more levels so I can start trying out low-level dungeon healing.

Dwarf RK

Dwarf RK

Everquest 2

Having dipped back into EQ2 to consider options for the free level 95 boost, I’ve also managed to squeeze in another duo session or two on the cat & mouse pair. Low level gameplay in most MMOs is simply the best in my humble opinion. That feeling of discovery and learning a new class is always a joy. Although I’ve played most of Darklight Woods before, I’ve done almost none of Neriak’s story quests and none of the follow-up zone of Nektulos Forest, so I’m looking forward to eventually exploring more of the these.

Cat & mouse vs the cultists

Cat & mouse vs the cultists

This entry was posted in EQ2, Gaming, LotRO, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.