Demon invasion countdown, Minas Tirith and Arcterra

The start date is finally here to the pre-launch event for the Legion expansion of World of Warcraft: the 9th August. The Demon Hunter class will also unlock then too, although that interests me less. I didn’t bother with the build-up event for Mists of Pandaria since I had no intention of playing that expansion at launch. Naturally there’s a fly in the ointment, my husband is away until the 14th so we will probably be a bit late to the pre-expansion party.

I’ve had a preview of the talent changes when I spent a session helping a relative sort the talents on their eight or so level 100s. I’ll reserve judgement on that until I’ll repeated the process on my own capped characters.

Having a date also helps me to focus on what else to play in the meantime. I will certainly be trying to get through the epic story in LOTRO some more; my Champion reached the mighty city of Minas Tirith in my last play session and is currently getting lost in the winding tiered streets. The city’s architecture is very, very impressive!

Arriving at the city

Arriving at the city

With no flying mounts in this MMO to ‘cheat’, navigating this defence-oriented city requires a lot of riding in ascending or descending zig-zag patterns. It’s like nothing I’ve seen in an online game before. There are also several deeds for clicking on the profusion of signs and landmarks – so exploring the city rewards you with the progression of these collections.

Otherwise I need to get back into Wildstar some more to give Arcterra a look – since capping my character I’ve been a bit too busy with other games. I’ll have a good chunk of solo-gaming time between now and the 14th so hopefully my Engineer will get to explore the new land and sort out some appropriate gear upgrades.

Lots of new stuff to do in Arcterra

Lots of new stuff to do in Arcterra

This entry was posted in Gaming, LotRO, Wildstar, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.