LOTRO: the peaks of Rohan

While playing the final chapters of the Rohan expansion epic storyline in Lord of the Rings Online, I was stopped in my tracks by the beauty of the landscape around me.

ScreenShot00336

As the story had just reached a particularly dramatic moment, and there was a pause in the action, it was gratifying to just look around and see glorious mountains all around – the sense of scale is something else. However dated some aspects of LOTRO’s game engine may seem, the landscape is not one of them.

ScreenShot00342

I live in a rather flat part of the United Kingdom, so always appreciate mountains as something special. It reminded me of a work trip to Switzerland many years ago and how, during a lull between meetings, I took the time there to go outside and look around at the towering Alps mountains in much the same way.

Rohan but for the power lines...

Rohan but for the power lines…

This entry was posted in Gaming, LotRO. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to LOTRO: the peaks of Rohan

  1. tsuhelm says:

    Awesome stuff… I was almost confused by the electricity pylon in the LOTRO screen shot 🙂 I have always been impressed by the in game skies as well.

    Now got to get my RK moving to wrap up ROHAN as well. Been nearly 2 months since I played LOTRO 😦

    Please tell me the lag has gone?

  2. tsuhelm says:

    I did collect my free mithril coins this week if that is an indicator that I may start to get busy with it again… and turbine are giving away a free morale and power scroll this week …oh that is encouraging!

Comments are closed.