Neverwinter: 10th expansion has been announced – The Maze Engine

Although I’ve not been playing Neverwinter for some time I do follow the game’s development still. I’ve just seen the announcement of the latest expansion that continues the demon-themed storyline of the Underdark expansion.

Of the features highlighted in the linked news post, the new solo campaign is potentially of interest to me. I always enjoyed playing the game with friends but not so much solo as an action MMORPG the highest zones could become a bit frantic for the solo character. It’ll be interesting to follow this to see more detail, perhaps I’ll have a go at levelling my Control Wizard 70 later this year.

This entry was posted in Gaming, Neverwinter. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Neverwinter: 10th expansion has been announced – The Maze Engine

  1. seth says:

    I’ve always liked the look of Neverwinter’s new content, but my trips back in never last very long. I think if they brought it to PS4 I’d be a lot more likely to stick with it.

    • Telwyn says:

      We’ve played it in spurts as well, though not for a year. I do really like the combat / class mechanics despite the gear and campaign system being that bit too grindy for my tastes.

  2. Shintar says:

    I haven’t been too impressed by Underdark as I dislike two out of three of the new heroic events that are required to progress through the campaign. We’ll see if this is any better.

    • Telwyn says:

      We didn’t play that expansion at all, nor the one before. Fingers crossed they make this new one more enjoyable – could be nicely timed for WoW-refugees looking for something else to do before Legion

  3. Pingback: Rift gets new souls in the spring | GamingSF

Comments are closed.