Holy hand-grenades of Norrath

I found out on Friday that this weekend has a special one-off event in Everquest 2 to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the film Monty Python and the Holy Grail. It’s one of my favourite films and has many zany and quotable lines.

The event is a simple one, find the event-specific Ironbelly or Sandtail Rabbits that are to be found in Antonica or the Commonlands and by killing them, or dying to them you can unlock two different achievements. The guide also mentions the rewards, some holy hand-grenades and two costume helmets.

EQ2_000752

These fluffy menaces are ^^^ elites that scales to your characters level. I tried solo’ing one on my shadowknight and just about survived by using most of his cooldowns – they are indeed vicious!

EQ2_000763

Then I remembered to summon my defiler mercenary, Kluuron V’Lorn. He handily can keep me healed and do amazing damage so suddenly the menacing bunnies weren’t so menacing.

Accidental irony

Accidental irony

It did raise the issue that my character lacks any real tanking build and I was having a very hard time keeping aggro on the bunnies. It might be time to investigate an actual tanking AA build for this character…

Over here, attack me!

Over here, attack me!

 

This entry was posted in EQ2, Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holy hand-grenades of Norrath

  1. That’s so cool!! I wish some more games would do something like that!

Comments are closed.