Dates for the MMORPG diary

Back from a holiday with a massive backlog of blog posts and news articles to catchup on. From what I’ve read so far, this autumn is shaping up to be busy MMORPG-wise. There are several big expansion coming and a certain free-to-play conversion that’s in the news.

Wildstar F2P, 29-Sept-2015
As of yesterday I read over at Massively OP that Wildstar’s free-to-play conversion will launch on 29th September – so in just under four weeks. That’ll be a tempation for some duo-Chua leveling fun depending how deep we are into the Warlords of Draenor content by then. Lots more details on the conversion at Larry’s post.

Knights of the Fallen Empire, 19-October-2015
The next Star Wars the Old Republic expansion launches October 19th, three weeks after Wildstar’s conversion. More importantly it’s also six-and-a-half weeks from today. I’ve just dinged my second character to level 55. That means I now have to seriously consider if I’m buying the Shadow of Revan expansion very soon to be able to level at least one character up to the current level cap.

That, along with WoW, is already going to put some time pressures on my gaming schedule. What’s your most anticipated MMORPG expansion or content this autumn and will it require you dropping something else to make time for it?

This entry was posted in Gaming, SWTOR, Wildstar. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dates for the MMORPG diary

  1. Meznir says:

    I’m looking forward to Shadowrun Chronicles’ first expansion. I’ll be interested in hearing more about GW2’s expansion (I think that’s out Oct 20-something) – though not likely to go back to that game for a while.

  2. Shintar says:

    Honestly, I’d be wary of buying Shadow of Revan so shortly before KotfE, because I pretty much expect them to bundle it into the subscription pretty soon – it wouldn’t make much sense to entice people to subscribe by offering new content and then let them run into an expansion paywall that prevents them from even accessing said content.

    • Telwyn says:

      I had thought of this at some point but was feeling like I should try and catchup before the expansion launches. Not that it really matters as I’m playing the game solo these days so as you say I could save by waiting for any change on what’s included. I could always spend some time leveling my Togruta Jedi Knight instead šŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.