FFXIV: Summoner progress

I’ve been playing my main class of Summoner in FFXIV again in between duo sessions. After a really lengthy seeming build-up quest chain I’ve done my second titan fight.

ffxiv_16042015_193435

The quality of the storytelling of the main scenario is coming through as there was an unexpected development just afterwards and it made me feel something (I’m deliberately writing obscurely to avoid spoilers – careful in any comments please as I’m bringing a new player through the same story!). Only SWTOR’s class stories have actually managed that in the past, I can’t say I’ve ever been made to feel a strong emotion by many MMORPGs in the past.

As I mentioned in the last post, linked above, I ran the Brayflox’s Longstop for the first time recently also. I simply love the characterisation of goblins in Final Fantasy 14. They’re cute and funny at the same time and I can’t help laughing when I see one.

ffxiv_14042015_212711

The current plot developments has me excited about continuing the main scenario storyline but I’m finally caught up so I actually have to level as I go. It’ll be a bit slower than the last three sessions chain running 15 levels worth!

I also completed my level 35 class quest for Summoner after the titan fight, which gives me the upgraded ‘tank’ pet to use both while questing. I look forward to testing his capabilities compared with the old yellow carbuncle.

ffxiv_16042015_204515

All in all a very satisfying session of Final Fantasy gaming!

This entry was posted in FFXIV, Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FFXIV: Summoner progress

  1. Dan says:

    In my opinion, the post Titan part of the story is my favorite part of the story. A lot people don’t like one of the parts but I did. Please look forward to it.

    • achaiusplays says:

      I think I actually agree with you for the most part. However, I love the parts of the story that were added in 2.4 and 2.5. 😀 Sadly, I cannot say my favourite storyline though, as I can’t explain it without possible spoilers. All I can say is that it is from a hard mode dungeon. 🙂

  2. Rohan says:

    That’s an interesting hat!

Comments are closed.