SWTOR: Tatooine housing and droids

I only vaguely noticed the notice last week about the delay to the launch of the next big update, Galactic Strongholds will now launch to subscribers for early access on August, 19th (link to Massively announcement).

The same announcement had the exciting mention that they will add Tatooine to the roster of planets on which you can own a stronghold (a k a player housing). That’s rather exciting as it’s one of my favourite planets in the game. I think my Jedi sage may have to take up recluse-like semi-retirement in a Huttesque palace on this sand-blown world…

The game also is celebrating its anniversary this week and as a freebie all characters get mailed a little astromech companion pet:

To qualify for the MT-4T Astromech Droid in-game mini-pet, you must have a SWTOR account by May 4, 2014 @ 11:59PM PDT / May 5, 2014 @ 6:59AM GMT. The MT-4T Astromech Droid will be delivered to you via in-game mail beginning April 29, 2014, or within 24 hours of creating a SWTOR account.

[Quote from official website notice]

I logged a couple of my characters in just before our last improv trio leveling session and was very happy to see this little droid in my mail!

Screenshot_2014-04-29_21_34_13_813622

I do love droids in general, so having a companion astromech is a nice bonus. Now Bioware, please give us a new droid companion to unlock and I’ll start throwing cartel coins at you!

This entry was posted in Gaming, SWTOR. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SWTOR: Tatooine housing and droids

  1. Shintar says:

    Bioware, please give us a new droid companion to unlock

    I know he’s not an astromech, but what’s wrong with HK? 🙂

    • Telwyn says:

      Actually I haven’t unlocked him yet, he’ll be more suitable for my BH than my sage. I have an astromech on my Jedi Knight too so I shouldn’t complain. But both friends playing with me now would appreciate some more options I think. I wonder if the ewok didn’t sell so well? I’ve not heard of any plans for new companions in the works?

Comments are closed.