FFXIV: Armoursets, gear and swimwear in the forest

I discovered yesterday while browsing that there are armoursets in FFXIV available from the character screen.

ffxiv_10092013_191205

It’s standard stuff, but seems well enough implemented. You can store your current equipped items as a gearset and then swap between sets by simply right clicking them and choosing ‘equip’. By default the gearset is named after your current class – the basic idea being you have one per class you have unlocked. I seem to be upgrading gear a lot and your armour chest fills up with similar items so it’s really important to use this feature or you’ll find yourself running guildleves in a crafting vest (*cough*) or similar.

I’m keeping a couple of bits of level 1 gear (chest, legs, feet) in case I choose to start leveling any new classes – I’d rather avoid running around in underwear until I find something I can equip that’s suitable! Not that it would be out-of-place at present. There’s some strange festival started which involves FATEs with bomb-things and swimwear (Lodestone article about this).

ffxiv_10092013_201425

I’ll happily ignore this, just like I did with the equivalent in Rift and Tera, . I mean perhaps near Limsa Limosa it would make sense – you know on the coast? But people running around a forest wearing swimwear in all weathers is just plain bizarre.

 

This entry was posted in FFXIV, Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FFXIV: Armoursets, gear and swimwear in the forest

  1. tsuhelm says:

    In fact with that long black cloak you look creepy…with all the swimwear clad chars running around! …erm..incongruous!

    Careful the police don’t come and take you away!

Comments are closed.