EQ2: matching outfits and decor

Everquest 2 has a ton of cosmetic items for character’s wardrobes and for the housing system. As I come towards the later parts of the volcanic Lavastorm zone I’ve unlocked the ability to craft special appearance armour with a hot new look.

Cultural armour with a difference...

Cultural armour with a difference…

The recipe to craft a full set of magma armour comes as a reward for a lengthy quest chain with the delightful Sootfoot goblins faction. I will have to buy some molds to craft the full set that is going to set me back a fair few gold. The vendor with the molds also sells a lot of housing items.

EQ2_000785b

Some end of chain quests also give housing items of course. So I have a nice little collection going on a display table in my house now. Let’s hope they don’t set fire to anything!

Lava crab (left), magma coals (right), fire crawler thingy (behind) and the first piece of my magma armour

Lava crab (left), magma coals (right), fire crawler thingy (behind) and the first piece of my magma armour

Even if it’s a bit showy, It’ll be nice to have a matching set of armour for once!

This entry was posted in EQ2, Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EQ2: matching outfits and decor

  1. OneCrazyPaladin says:

    Hey, pretty cool! You may already know, but WoW added “transmogrification” in the Cataclysm expansion which allows you to make one piece of armor look like another piece of armor.

    • Telwyn says:

      Yep, although I never really got into it. I guess it’s a bit fiddly compared to the simple cosmetic armour slots of LOTRO, Rift or EQ2.

Comments are closed.