Mathosian mayhem ahoy!

Rift has an event starting on the 21st August and lasting until the 4th September, which will feature massive planar invasions march on the heart of Mathosia. That’s to say in the zones of Scarlet Gorge, Scarwood Reach, and Moonshade Highlands.

Like this, but with added mayhem...

Like this, but with added mayhem…

This will be pretty standard, zerg-fest public content I suppose. But from a nostalgia perspective I actually will want to at least have a couple of goes at this. Really big invasions, if they’re like the ones from launch version of the game, were such a blast to take part in. At least the event will be encouraging players to come together in zones that are long neglected, and in the case of Moonshade Highlands, one of my favourite zones in the game.

Typically I’ll be travelling from the 22nd to the 25th, I can only hope the playerbase isn’t bored with this event by the time I get back!

This entry was posted in Gaming, Rift. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mathosian mayhem ahoy!

  1. acbarberi says:

    Cool stuff! I will have to check it out

Comments are closed.