Inspirations

Like Rohan, I’ve found myself somewhat uninspired for blogging this last few days. It’s mainly the pressure of finishing of my masters’ dissertation I suspect coupled with work. Part of the problem certainly is that I’m not actually playing much, there’s no time!

Last night I did a daily in Guild Wars 2 for the first time in ages but didn’t really find it a satisfying experience – gaming by box ticking isn’t my thing.

Kill variety on a frozen mountain-side, hmmm

Kill variety on a frozen mountain-side, hmmm

I also did some EQ2 and did a daily there but there happened to be no-one else on from my guild so I didn’t stay on there for a longer gaming session.

Crafting the daily

Crafting the daily

It is very nice how SoE have offered such a wide variety of options for the new EQ2 dailies. I was able to craft some random items from my list, earning crafting XP, and completing the two daily criteria (craft 8 items, craft 3 different items) in a matter of minutes. You might think it ironic I’m positive about dailies in EQ2 compared with my stance on GW2 dailies but that’s the difference, it’s even easier to do them in EQ2, so much that they truly do just happen in the background. Unlike some I’ve never found the GW2 dailies so easy as to be invisible; there’s always one of the five that requires a character swap or trek into some wild corner of the world. The real issue here is probably that I just am not inspired to play GW2 at all for the moment.

In the end I settled down to watch a DVD, some I rarely feel like doing. I’d been reading an article about Wildstar earlier in the day so I decided to watch something that was vaguely similar in tone – Titan A.E. Worth a watch if you haven’t seen it but you like Sci-Fi cartoons with a good dose of grown-up humour!

This entry was posted in EQ2, Gaming, Guild Wars. Bookmark the permalink.