SWTOR: finishing off Korriban

So last night we managed to squeeze in some Jedi leveling time and a very substantial Imperial-trio session. In fact we did about two thirds of Korriban in the 3 hours available.

Jetting around Korriban

Jetting around Korriban

I’m not hugely impressed with the Sith inquisitor story, but mainly I suspect that’s down to my impatience to swap to my bounty hunter when we make it to Dromund Kaas (next session for sure!) It may also be due to us having two Sith inquisitors; I think the game plays better when you have a mix of classes, at least from a story perspective. We’ve been playing our class stories separately in parallel to save time and to avoid repetition for us two inquisitors.

DPS race ahoy!

DPS race ahoy!

There were one or two pretty challenging fights for both classes, I remember that from the Sith warrior in open beta and I’m very happy to report they haven’t nerfed or simplified any of this content over time or due to free to play.

Sith ruins

Sith ruins

Despite the obsession with sending us into tomb after tomb, I do like Korriban as a starter world. It has some really impressive artwork overall and I did enjoy the Sith Warrior storyline a great deal. Onwards and upwards though, I’ll be very happy when I’ve swapped over and I can visit Dromund Kaas for the first time since open beta!

This entry was posted in Gaming, SWTOR. Bookmark the permalink.