Pulling me back in …

I’m happily chipping away at the Sharandar campaign in Neverwinter, currently on the second stage set in the Dark Fey Enclave sub-zone. A lot of the progress is limited by daily quests, similar to, for example, the Isle of Thunder main quest chain in WoW. I could be doing the next campaign, the Dread Ring, in parallel but I’d rather do them sequentially.

screenshot_2014-03-25-20-26-38

In the meantime other games are tugging at my sleeve for me to at least pop back in occasionally. Everquest 2 has regular events throughout the year – the Bristlebane festival starts this week and runs through the weekend. I really like this wacky (and slightly malevolent) deity, if there’s a new quest chain to do this year I’ll certainly want to cram that in.

Also the next epic quest content for LOTRO has been announced taking the game through to the sacking of Isenguard. Incidentally this will finish off epic book III. I’m near the start of said book so I have a ton of content to play through if I want to actually see any of the new stuff mentioned in this Massively article. I might give Syp’s plan for accelerated leveling a try (see post on Bio Break).

Itching to move on...

Itching to move on…

I don’t have a lot of time for LOTRO, so this would allow me to focus on the epic storyline and make more progress in fewer gaming sessions. I love the storytelling in the game, but I’ve been behind the leveling curve since I started and that alone is tiring, it’s like a mountain that is growing faster than you can climb. If I’ve missed any decent side-quests I could always come back to them some day on one of my seven or so alt-characters…

This entry was posted in EQ2, Gaming, LotRO. Bookmark the permalink.