SWTOR: Relics of the Gree event

The Relics of the Gree event has come around again, from the 21st to the 28th May. I  finally had a first go at some dailies last night. As it happened my Jedi sage was conveniently parked on Ilum from a previous session, so a quick speeder taxi ride took me to the Western Ice Shelf for this content.

Is that thing actually a spaceship?

Is that thing actually a spaceship?

The three dailies I could solo were a good mix of ‘click stuff’ and ‘kill stuff’. The nice lore elements and objects woven into the dailies zone made them enjoyable to do. I happen to *love* the Gree and how they are portrayed in SWTOR, so I was bound to be a fan of this.

Erm, can I shake your .. tentacle.. ?

Hi, can I shake your .. erm .. tentacle?

I’m a poorly geared level 50, plus I’m a healer spec sage, so some of the fights were tough. I certainly won’t be solo’ing the heroic-mode mission (unlike the level 55 characters also in the area). But there’s enough for me to be doing here for the remainder of the week.

Slicing a Gree terminal. It looks unhappy!

Slicing a Gree terminal. It looks unhappy!

The other thing that made me slightly nervous at first was the number of Imperial-side players running around flagged for PVP. I play on a PVE-RP server, I didn’t actually see that many Imperial faction players around while leveling so it was unsettling to be surrounded by them at points (fighting for mob tagging mostly). I wasn’t accidentally flagged though so it seems I’ll be ok to do this content. I have bad memories of trying to do public content in Rift and getting flagged by accident, I so hate that.

A gaggle of Sith/Imperials

A gaggle of Sith/Imperials

The other thing I need to think about is what I want to achieve with these dailies; I got a total of 540 for the three dailies in this session. According to this great guide by Dulfy (beware spoilers), free players receive reduced reputation rewards for daily missions. I think I’d best do some sums. The event will happen again in the future I guess so there’s no desperate hurry, but I would be tempted to unlock title display for this character if I can get a spiffy new Gree-related title though!

This entry was posted in Gaming, SWTOR. Bookmark the permalink.