WoW: LFR and more 5.2 content

A busy few days means less time for gaming and blogging, but I did squeeze in my first ever LFR experience in WoW in Mogushan Vaults.

Making patterns with chain heal is a shaman's speciality

Making patterns with chain heal is a shaman’s specialty

It wasn’t a bad run, the first boss fight reset a few times but otherwise it was a matter of brute-forcing the encounters more than following set tactics. It’s cool to be in 25 man groups for a change, I did very little raiding in earlier WoW eras and certainly only 10 man.

Mystery ship?

Mystery ship?

Whilst doing the Isle of Thunder dailies I also spotted a strange ship sailing past the beach area.

Rex with a hat

Rex with a hat

The third zone of the island is now unlocked, I saw it for the first time tonight. I’m loving some of the designs in this patch. This Tyrannosaurus Rex dinosaur has a rather fetching tribal mask on its head!

This entry was posted in Gaming, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.