EQ2: Clockwork menace

A brief but fun couple of sessions at the end of busy days. Both involve a foray into Frostfell quests, I barely scratched the surface of this last year so I have a lot of catching up to do!

Frostfell village

Frostfell village

Somehow I’ve ended up doing it all on my Neriak based warden. He’s more of a crafter I suppose so perhaps the crafting elements of Frostfell have more of a relevance to him than my fighting inquisitor.

I’ve so far found several of the solo instances that are the trademark of these festivals in EQ2, all different and good fun to fight through. At the end of each I get the chance to follow a story related to the game lore and get some neat housing items.

Ice maze, with minotaurs and assorted nasties

Ice maze, with minotaurs and assorted nasties

a

Clockwork mayhem

Clockwork mayhem

The instances are easy enough to solo as they scale to your level, but as is always the case in EQ2 there are patrols and groups of monsters that will pull together if you are not careful. I play classes with healing mostly in this game so I have a good chance of out-healing damage if my power can hold up long enough – but caution as you explore is always a good idea!

Even evil druids can have the odd plushie at home

Even evil druids can have the odd plushie at home

Somehow this character has ended up as the collector of minature creatures. His little menagerie corner in his Neriak appartment is getting crowded with cool looking creatures. The Clockwork Menace, his newest addition, rather reminds me of the Zoids toys from the 1980s…

This entry was posted in EQ2, Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.